HE SAYS:

When I started writing my blogs for the USFSB website in June, 2010, I had no idea that it would last this long or would have covered so many topics.   It has been an adventure that for the most part I enjoyed and from which I learned some valuable lessons.

Prior to this experience, most of my writing efforts were confined to the many court papers that needed to be written on behalf of my clients.   Even though those papers would be critiqued by a Judge and sometimes criticized for not being persuasive enough, I always was able to detach my personal feelings from the critique or criticism.   I took pride in my professionalism but never looked at those writings as personal statements.

Not so with blog writing.  Each effort was from a personal point of view and, as I was prone to say to Annemarie, posting each blog was like giving birth to one of my creations.   I had to learn both to accept challenges to those posts that were personal in nature and to respond in as civil and courteous a manner as I could muster while still meeting the challenge and defending my opinion or belief.   That’s not to suggest that I did not welcome the responses even the negative ones since having an involved and engaging discussion was the point after all.

In any event, I have run out of topics of interest to me and decided to take a hiatus of an indefinite duration from writing blogs.   For those who have enjoyed my efforts I am gratified and for those who did not all I can say is that I believed it was far more important to be true to myself than to try and please everyone.

Goodbye and good luck.

WHAT DO YOU SAY?