HE SAYS:

I strive not to be dogmatic in my thinking and to create a healthy balance of ideas and beliefs in my world.

I believe in free speech and strongly object to the way that Political Correctness stifles our right to express our opinions; however, I also believe, for example, that protesting at someone’s funeral is the wrong forum to advance your point of view about war or religion and that no useful purpose is gained by simply calling people names.

I believe in the sanctity of life and the value of a society that is free from violence where we all can live in harmony; however, I also believe in the death penalty for those who are willing to unleash their deadly violence on others.

I believe in the rule of law and being tough on crime; however, I also believe that in some cases Justice should be tempered with mercy.

I believe in being kind, courteous, and helpful toward others; however, I also believe that evil and dangerous people deserve our wrath and should be dealt with harshly.

I believe in equality, in diversity, and including everyone in the American Dream; however, I also believe everyone should be rewarded based on their skills, effort, and abilities.

As I expressed in “What Is Your Agenda?”  and “Don’t Label Me” I believe everyone has a right to a political or social agenda and affiliation; however, I also believe that I have a right to follow my own path without having to choose sides.

I believe that the world would be a better place if we could live in peace; however, I also believe that when provoked into war we should win at all costs.

I believe in hard work, in striving for success, and in everyone being responsible for their own financial needs and that of their family; however, I also believe in providing a helping hand to those who truly cannot help themselves.

I believe that everyone should be responsible for their actions and be held accountable for their mistakes; however, I also believe in second chances.

I believe in being healthy and physically fit; however, I also believe that doughnuts are a wonderful thing!

WHAT DO YOU SAY?